NBA Champions Winners Complete List: NBA Champions and Honors

The NBA finals have been played since before the 1950s, the two best teams face each other looking to add more titles to their record. In this article, we will show you a list of NBA Champions Winners Complete List.

There have been many teams that have played with passion in the NBA finals, showing that they have been the best throughout the championship and thus looking for more victories. This time we have given ourselves the task of showing you which are the teams, champions, and winners of the NBA with the most titles throughout history.

Table of The Champions and Winners of The NBA

Champions and winners of the NBA since its inception. In this article, we have compiled the greatest NBA champions. In the same way, we gather the winners of the best-positioned teams throughout its history.

NBA Champions By Year

Milwaukee Bucks players, current NBA champions for many years, exactly since 1946 and 1947, we have been able to see how in each season the best teams meet in the finals, giving us exciting matches. Below you will see who was the first NBA champion and also who is today.

2020-2021Milwaukee bucksphoenix suns
2019-2020Los Angeles LakersMiami Heat
2018-2019Toronto RaptorsGolden State Warriors
2017-2018Golden State WarriorsCleveland Cavaliers
2016-2017Golden State WarriorsCleveland Cavaliers
2015-2016Cleveland CavaliersGolden State Warriors
2014-2015Golden State WarriorsCleveland Cavaliers
2013-2014San Antonio SpursMiami Heat
2012-2013Miami HeatSan Antonio Spurs
2011-2012Miami HeatOklahoma City Thunder
2010-2011Dallas MavericksMiami Heat
2009-2010Los Angeles LakersBoston Celtics
2008-2009Los Angeles LakersOrlando Magic
2007-2008Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers
2006-2007San Antonio SpursCleveland Cavaliers
2005-2006Miami HeatDallas Mavericks
2004-2005San Antonio SpursDetroit Pistons
2003-2004Detroit PistonsLos Angeles Lakers
2002-2003San Antonio SpursNew Jersey Nets
2001-2002Los Angeles LakersNew Jersey Nets
2000-2001Los Angeles LakersPhiladelphia 76ers
1999-2000Los Angeles LakersIndiana Pacers
1998-1999San Antonio SpursNew York Knicks
1997-1998Chicago bullsUtah Jazz
1996-1997Chicago bullsUtah Jazz
1995-1996Chicago bullsSeattle Supersonics
1994-1995Houston RocketsOrlando Magic
1993-1994Houston RocketsNew York Knicks
1992-1993Chicago bullsphoenix suns
1991-1992Chicago bullsPortland T. Blazers
1990-1991Chicago bullsLos Angeles Lakers
1989-1990Detroit PistonsPortland T. Blazers
1988-1989Detroit PistonsLos Angeles Lakers
1987-1988Los Angeles LakersDetroit Pistons
1986-1987Los Angeles LakersBoston Celtics
1985-1986Boston CelticsHouston Rockets
1984-1985Los Angeles LakersBoston Celtics
1983-1984Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers
1982-1983Philadelphia 76ersLos Angeles Lakers
1981-1982Los Angeles LakersPhiladelphia 76ers
1980-1981Boston CelticsHouston Rockets
1979-1980Los Angeles LakersPhiladelphia 76ers
1978-1979Seattle SupersonicsWashington Bullets
1977-1978Washington BulletsSeattle Supersonics
1976-1977Portland T. BlazersPhiladelphia 76ers
1975-1976Boston Celticsphoenix suns
1974-1975Golden State WarriorsWashington Bullets
1973-1974Boston CelticsMilwaukee bucks
1972-1973New York KnicksLos Angeles Lakers
1971-1972Los Angeles LakersNew York Knicks
1970-1971Milwaukee bucksBaltimore Bulls
1969-1970New York KnicksLos Angeles Lakers
1968-1969Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers
1967-1968Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers
1966-1967Philadelphia 76ersSan Francisco Warriors
1965-1966Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers
1964-1965Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers
1963-1964Boston CelticsSan Francisco Warriors
1962-1963Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers
1961-1962Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers
1960-1961Boston CelticsSaint Louis Hawks
1959-1960Boston CelticsSaint Louis Hawks
1958-1959Boston CelticsMinneapolis Lakers
1957-1958Saint Louis HawksBoston Celtics
1956-1957Boston CelticsSaint Louis Hawks
1955-1956Philadelphia WarriorsFort Wayne
1954-1955Syracuse NationalsFort Wayne Pistons
1953-1954Minneapolis LakersSyracuse Nationals
1952-1953Minneapolis LakersNew York Knicks
1951-1952Minneapolis LakersNew York Knicks
1950-1951Rochester RoyalsNew York Knicks
1949-1950Minneapolis LakersSyracuse Nationals
1948-1949Minneapolis LakersWashington capitals
1947-1948Baltimore BulletsPhiladelphia Warriors
1946-1947Philadelphia WarriorsChicago Stags

In short, remembering each NBA final brings us great emotions and vivid moments. In fact, some of these teams have the highest-paid players in the NBA, in addition to being part of the podium of the most outstanding in all of history.

Best Basketball Players in History (NBA)

NBA Honors

The Boston Celtics exhibiting their record. In this section we will show you in a detailed and summarized way the NBA teams and how many titles each one has. From the most wins to the one with the fewest champion titles.

Boston Celtics172008
Los Angeles Lakers172020
Chicago bulls61998
Golden State Warriors62018
San Antonio Spurs52014
Miami Heat32013
Detroit Pistons32004
Philadelphia 76ers31983
Houston Rockets21995
New York Knicks21973
Milwaukee bucks22021
Toronto Raptors12019
Cleveland Cavaliers12016
Dallas Mavericks12011
Oklahoma City Thunder11979
Washington Wizards11978
Portland Trail Blazers11977
Atlanta Hawks11958
Sacramento Kings11951
Baltimore Bullets11948

These are the teams that have the most titles, as you will see this list to date is highly dominated by the Boston Celtics and Los Angeles Lakers. With our table of champions and winners of the NBA teams, you can have a better overview of the historical development of this sporting event.

How important is it to know the greatest champions and winners of the NBA teams? In principle, statistical data helps us to predict potential results, player performance, and so on. If you are interested in learning more about the NBA, we invite you to read our related articles.

Rate this post

Related Articles

Related Articles

Latest Articles

Rate this post