UEFA Europa League Title Winners – All UEFA Cup Champions (1971-2021)

UEFA Cup Champions: The UEFA Europa League is a competition with a fairly rich history despite being a relatively recent tournament. Since its name change, the UEFA Cup has become one of the most prestigious tournaments in the world, and in FM we will review the total list of UEFA Europa League Title Winners in history. 

At FM we have given ourselves the task of reviewing the entire UEFA Europa League record since its foundation in 1971 under the name of the UEFA Cup until today, in which the Europa League is one of the most coveted trophies in the world.

The Europa League, formerly known as the UEFA Cup, is one of the most important competitions on the current scene. With the creation of the Conference League, the Europa League takes a new level regarding the elite of European football, since more and more teams are seeking the long-awaited qualification for this recent competition.

UEFA Europa League Honors By Season (1971-2021)

From 1971 to 2009, the competition was called the UEFA Cup. At the time, it was a coveted trophy that many of the great teams in history took to their showcases. However, the competition grew exponentially from 2009, the year in which it changed its name and format to be more similar to the Champions League.

UEFA Europa League Title Winners in History

2020-2021Villarreal CFManchester United F.C.
2019-2020Sevilla FCFC Internazionale
2018-2019Chelsea FCArsenal FC
2017-2018Atletico MadridO. Marseille
2016-2017Manchester United FCAFC-Ajax
2015-2016Sevilla FCLiverpool FC
2014-2015Sevilla FCDnipro
2013-2014Sevilla FCSL Benfica
2012-2013Chelsea FCSL Benfica
2011-2012Atletico Madridathletic club
2010-2011FC PortoSC Braga
2009-2010Atletico MadridFulham FC
2008-2009Shakhtar DonetskWerder Bremen
2007-2008Zenith Saint Petersburgrangers
2006-2007Sevilla FCRCD Espanyol
2005-2006Sevilla FCMiddlesbrough FC
2004-2005CSKA MoscowSporting Portugal
2003-2004Valencia CFOlympic Marseille
2002-2003PortoCeltic Glasgow
2001-2002Feyenoord RotterdamBorussia Dortmund
2000-2001Liverpool F.C.Deportivo Alaves
1999-2000Galatasaray SKArsenal F.C.
1998-1999Parma FCOlympic Marseille
1997-1998FC InternazionaleSS Lazio
1996-1997Schalke-04FC Internazionale
1995-1996FC BayernFC Girondins de Bordeaux
1994-1995Parma F.C.Juventus FC
1993-1994FC InternazionaleCasino Salzburg (currently RB Salzburg)
1992-1993Juventus FCBorussia Dortmund
1991-1992AFC-AjaxTurin FC
1990-1991FC InternazionaleAS Rome
1989-1990Juventus FCAC Fiorentina
1988-1989SSC NapoliVfB Stuttgart
1987-1988Bayer LeverkusenRCD Espanyol
1986-1987GothenburgDundee United FC
1985-1986Real Madrid FCFC Cologne
1984-1985Real Madrid FCVideoton FC
1983-1984Tottenham Hotspur F.C.CSR Anderlecht
1982-1983CSR AnderlechtSL Benfica
1981-1982GothenburgHamburger SV
1980-1981Ipswich Town FCA-Z Alkmaar
1979-1980Eintracht frankfurtBorussia Monchengladbach
1978-1979Borussia MonchengladbachFK Red Star
1977-1978PSV EindhovenSC Bastia
1976-1977Juventus FCAthletic Club of Bilbao
1975-1976Liverpool FCclub witches
1974-1975Borussia MonchengladbachFC Twente
1973-1974SC FeyenoordTottenham Hotspur F.C.
1972-1973Liverpool FCBorussia Monchengladbach
1971-1972Tottenham Hotspur FCWolverhampton Wanderers

Bundesliga Title Winners – German League Champions (1963-2022): Bundesliga Winners List

Teams With The Most UEFA Europa League Titles – UEFA Cup

UEFA Europa League honors – Sevilla FC is the greatest club in the history of the competition, adding six titles in total

Sevilla FC is the team with the most titles in the history of this competition. The Seville club has won four Europa League and two UEFA Cups, also holding the record of being the only team in the history of the competition to be three consecutive champions (2014, 2015, and 2016), as well as being the second Spanish and second team in general in two-time champion (2006 and 2007) as Real Madrid did between 1984 and 1986.

They are followed by Inter, Liverpool, and Atlético de Madrid with three titles each, while the rest of the general record is made up of the following teams:

1Sevilla F.C.6
2FC Internazionale3
3Liverpool FC3
4Atletico Madrid3
5Borussia Monchengladbachtwo
6Tottenham Hotspurtwo
7real Madrid FCtwo
9Parma F.C.two
11FC Portotwo
12Chelsea F.C.two
15Man Utd1
16PSV Eindhoven1
18Ipswich Town F.C.1
19Bayer Leverkusen1
20SSC Napoli1
21Bayern Munich1
23Galatasaray SK1
24Valencia CF1
25CSKA Moscow1
26Zenit St.Petersburg1
27Shakhtar Donetsk1
28Villarreal CF
Rate this post

Related Articles

Related Articles

Latest Articles

Rate this post